The Junior League – Bridge And Tunnel (CDR)


In stock

SKU: 67427630838 Categories: , , Tag:


Release Date: 2021

Label: Kool Kat Musik

Track List

  1. The Sunshine Saves Everyone
  2. Library Bar
  3. 54
  4. Hart Island
  5. Andrea (You Can’t Fly)
  6. Lirr
  7. Not My Time
  8. Storytelling
  9. Turn Off The Lights
  10. In The Morning Light
  11. Woodlawn Avenue



This is one absolute honey of a pop album, and if your collection is full of jangly guitars and haunting chorus hooks, it will hit you right where you live. From the start of the opening track, “The Sunshine Saves Everyone,” the elements may be familiar: There’s an arpeggiated Peter Buck-style lead guitar, some tastefully phased chorus harmonies and a mood that alternates between hope and melancholia. The reference points go back to vintage Big Star, but a gifted songwriter can make it all fresh again, and Covington resident Joe Adragna—who effectively is the Junior League with occasional help—proves to be one.




You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required