The Maytals – Monkey Man (Vinyl LP)


Out of stock

SKU: 8719262017535 Categories: , Tag:


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2021

Label:  Music On Vinyl

Limited edition 180-gram audiophile vinyl pressing


Track List

Side A

1. Peeping Tom
2. Revival Reggae
3. Give Peace A Chance
4. Gold And Silver
5. The Preacher
6. Bla Bla Bla

Side B

1. African Doctor
2. Sun Moon And Star
3. She’s My Scorcher
4. Monkey Man
5. Pressure Drop
6. I Shall Be Free



Limited 180gm vinyl LP pressing. The Jamaican musical group The Maytals can be considered as one of the best known and most important ska and rocksteady groups of all time. Frontman Toots Hibbert penned an impressive catalogue of songs during his time in jail, and after his release he reunited with his bandmates and entered the studio with the brilliant producer Leslie Kong. Some of the great tracks he recorded during that time are included on this record, like ‘Monkey Man’ (covered by the legendary Amy Winehouse) and ‘Pressure Drop’. The quality and great energy of this band is very well represented on this release

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required