The Yardbirds – Heart Full Of Soul: The Best Of (Vinyl LP)


In stock


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2022

Label:  Demon


Track List

Side A

  1. I Wish You Would
  2. Good Morning, Little School Girl
  3. I Ain’t Got You
  4. For Your Love
  5. Heart Full of Soul
  6. Still I’m Sad
  7. Evil Hearted You
  8. You’re a Better Man Than I
  9. I’m a Man

Side B

  1. The Train Kept A-Rollin’
  2. Shapes of Things
  3. Over, Under, Sideways, Down
  4. Lost Women
  5. Happenings Ten Years Time Ago
  6. Little Games
  7. White Summer
  8. Glimpses



Demon Records is proud to present ‘Heart Full Of Soul’ – a new ‘Best Of’ collection that gathers together highlights from across The Yardbirds’ career. Formed in London in 1963, The Yardbirds were one of the most influential bands of the 1960s. With their mix of forward-thinking pop singles, wiry blues numbers, and instrumental freakouts, they became pioneers of psychedelia, garage and blues rock. Along with the core line-up of Keith Relf (vocals and harmonica), Jim McCarty (drums), Paul Samwell-Smith (bass), and Chris Dreja (rhythm guitar), the group are known for launching the careers of three of rock’s most famous guitarists, Eric Clapton, Jeff Beck, and Jimmy Page. Assembled with the assistance of the band, this new compilation is the first official vinyl collection in decades to gather together tracks from across the Clapton, Beck, and Page eras, showcasing the vast musical progression that the band made between 1963 and 1968. Pressed on 140g vinyl and housed in a printed inner sleeve featuring new liner notes by David French.

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required