Thelonious Monk – Monk’s Dream (Vinyl LP)


In stock

SKU: 8436542012515 Categories: , Tag:


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2018

Label:  Waxtime

Originally released in 1963


Track List

Side A

  1. Monk’s Dream
  2. Body And Soul
  3. Bright Mississippi
  4. Five Spot Blues

Side B

  1. Blue Bolivar Blues
  2. Just A Gigolo
  3. Bye-Ya
  4. Sweet And Lovely
  5. Monk’s Dream [Original Version]



Bass – Gary Mapp (tracks: B5), John Ore (tracks: A1 to B4)
Composed By – Thelonious Monk (tracks: A1, A3 to B1, B3, B5)
Drums – Art Blakey (tracks: B5), Frankie Dunlop (tracks: A1 to B4)
Liner Notes – Martin Williams, Nat Hentoff, Ralph J. Gleason, Teo Macero, Willis Conover
Piano – Thelonious Monk
Producer – Bob Weinstock (tracks: B5), Teo Macero (tracks: A1 to B4)
Tenor Saxophone – Charlie Rouse (tracks: A1 to B4)

Recorded in 1962 at the Columbia 30th Street Studios, N.Y.

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required