Tinariwen – The Radio Tisdas Sessions (Limited Remastered Edition on White Vinyl + Download Code) (2LP)


Out of stock

SKU: 5060263725183 Categories: , Tag:


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2022

Label:  Wedge


Track List

Side A

  1. Le Chant Des Fauves
  2. Nar Djenetbouba

Side B

  1. Imidiwaren
  2. Zin Es Gourmeden

Side C

  1. Afours Afours
  2. Tessalit
  3. Khedou Khedou

Side D

  1. Mataraden Anexan
  2. Bismillah
  3. Tessalit – Live At Festival Au Desert – Tin-Essako
  4. Ham Tinahghin Ane Yallah (Bonus Unreleased)



The 20th Anniversary edition of Tinariwen’s first studio album The Radio Tisdas Sessions has been remastered and repackaged with a bonus unreleased bonus track, exclusive photos and brand-new liner notes. The CD comes in a 6panel digipak, with exclusive photos and extensive new liner notes. Double LP limited edition white vinyl in printed inners with gatefold sleeve – only 3000 copies worldwide and the download card provides 24-bit WAVs. The Radio Tisdas Sessions feature songs from Ibrahim Ag Alhabib, Kedou Ag Ossad, Mohamed Ag Itlal aka ‘Japonais’ who passed away on February 14th 2021, and Foy Foy.

Tinariwen are Tuaregs, children of a nomadic Berber tribe who have roamed the Saharan desert for thousands of years. Over recent centuries, colonialism has seen the Tuareg’s ancestral territory partitioned into distinct countries – Mali, Algeria, Libya, Niger. This drawing of borders has turned the Tuareg into ishumar, a displaced people in search of a homeland lost to them. Tinariwen’s music – a blend of West African traditional music and electrified rock’n’roll – speaks directly to this feeling of longing: a sound that critics have called “desert blues”.

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required