Townes Van Zandt – Be Here To Love Me (2 CD Set)


In stock


Release Date:  2007

Label:  Fat Possum Records


Track List

Disc 1:
1. I’ve Designed It That Way
2. At My Window
3. Highway Kind
4. Rake
5. Pancho & Lefty
6. My Proud Mountains
7. Nothin’
8. Dollar Bill Blues
9. Waitin’ Round to Die
10. If I Needed You
11. Where I Lead Me
12. Be Here to Love Me
13. No Place to Fall
14. My Starter Won’t Start

Disc 2:
1. Wild Crazy Things
2. Rex’s Blues
3. Black Crow Blues
4. Don’t You Take It Too Bad
5. When She Don’t Me
6. Snake Song
7. Mr. Midd & Mr. Gold
8. Flyin’ Shoes
9. Delta Mama Blues
10. Marie
11. To Live’s to Fly
12. Brand New Companion
13. High, Low and in Between
14. St. John the Gambler
15. I Just Had to Fall



A double disc set consisting of some of the best-known Townes Van Zandt studio and live recordings including Waitin’ Around to Die, To Live’s To Fly, and Pancho & Lefty (made famous by Willie Nelson). It features original artwork and soundclips from the Margaret Brown film of the same name.

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required