Van Broussard – The Final Curtain


Out of stock

SKU: 748885106423 Categories: , Tags: , ,


Release Date:  2013

Label:  CSP Records


Track List

  1. The Whiffenpoof Song
  2. Big Boss Man
  3. I Was A Fool
  4. Go On Fool
  5. It’s Only Make Believe
  6. Woman Gotta Have Her Way
  7. Going Out With The Tide
  8. Let The Four Winds Blow
  9. I Worship The Ground You Walk On
  10. Trouble Blues
  11. Somethings You Gotta Know
  12. Would You
  13. Lord I Need Somebody Bad



  • Van Broussard – vocals, guitar
  • Mike Broussard Jr. – all saxophones
  • Travis Thibodaux – drums, percussion, backing vocals
  • Beau St. Pierre – piano, organ, strings, trumpet
  • Allan Maxwell – bass
  • Bobby Henderson – guitar track 13
  • Tommy Moran – steel guitar track 13
  • Telissa Long – backing vocals



Van Broussard is back with a collection of 13 tracks that proves he still has what it takes! Accompanying him on this album are musicians Mike Broussard, Jr., Travis Thibodaux, Beau St. Pierre, Allan Maxwell, Bobby Henderson, Tommy Moran and Telissa Long. “A special thank you to Mr. Van Broussard for recording ‘Lord I Need Somebody Bad’ in 1977 for me and releasing it on my Bayou Boogie Record label. It has been a ride of 36 years I will never forget. If you love what you do, you will never work a day in your life. Thanks Van, for making that dream come true” ~an excerpt from Jimmy and Connie Rogers, CSP Records. Released in January 2014, 13 tracks.

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required