Various Artists – Cajun Accordion Kings and the Queen


In stock


Release Date:  2017

Label:  Valcour Records


Track List

1 –Walter Mouton – Catherine
2 –Marc Savoy – One-Step De Chameaux
3 –Jesse Lége – The Heartbreak Waltz
4 –Carl Hollier – The Crowley Two-Step
5 –Jo-El Sonnier – La Valse De Chere Mama
6 –Steve Riley – The Marc Savoy Medley
7 –Robert Jardell – Jolie Blonde
8 –Jason Frey – Wild John
9 –Bruce Daigrepont – Nonc Willie
10 –Jimmy Breaux – The Iota Two-Step
11 –Wayne Toups – La Valse De Grand Chemin
12 –Errol Verret – La Talle De Ronces
13 –Ray Abshire – The Waltz Of No Return
14 –Paul Daigle – Johnny Can’t Dance
15 –Sheryl Cormier – The Family Waltz
16 –Dirk Powell – La Valse A Frank Roi



Produced by Steve Riley and Joel Savoy

“Listening to these recordings, I hear the ghosts of our music and our culture’s past, haunting and beautiful at the same time. Each player here has a left a huge huge imprint on Cajun music as bandleaders, songwriters, accordionists and even accordion makers.

As producer of this project it was medicine for my soul to watch and listen as these iconic players sat down in the living rooms of old Cajun homes, with no accompaniment, and played the instrument and the music that, like myself, they grew up loving as children. Every player a master, effortlessly and soulfully playing one of their favorite Cajun songs on their most loved instrument.

This record, expertly recorded by Joel Savoy, will take you back to another world and a simpler time. Enjoy the ride!”

—Steve Riley

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required