Various Artists – DJ Snowboy Presents The Good Foot


In stock


Release Date: 2014

Label: BGP


Track List

  1. Get Ready/Uptight – Little Eva Harris
  2. Don’t Feel Sorry For Me – The Ikettes
  3. Can’t Shake It – Etta James
  4. Misery – The Dynamics
  5. I’ll Give You My Love – Sue Ann Jones
  6. Baby, Don’t You Know – The Brownettes
  7. I Don’t Love You No More (I Don’t Care About You) – Jimmy Norman
  8. I Say You’re Driving Me Crazy – Dorothy Berry
  9. Soul Brothers Testify Pt.2 – Chester Randle’s Soul Senders
  10. Oh baby Don’t You Weep – Luther Ingram
  11. Don’t Play With Love – Little Willie John
  12. Just A Mistake – The Barrino Brothers
  13. Coming back To Me Baby – James Carr
  14. Boys – The Shirelles
  15. Bring It Up – James Brown
  16. Rough Lover – Aretha Franklin
  17. You Don’t Love Me – Z.Z. Hill
  18. Looking At The Future – Little Johnny Taylor
  19. The Watusi Roll – Hank Marr
  20. Sweet ‘Tater Pie – Mongo Santamaria
  21. Do The See Saw – The Contours
  22. Why Don’t You Do Right? – Mark Murphy
  23. Nuther’n Like Thuther’n – Willis Jackson



2014 mix. This set was compiled by one of world’s leading Funk, Soul and R&B spinners, Snowboy, based upon his London club night the Good Foot held at Madame Jo Jo’s in Brewer Street, Soho. A sweaty underground den, it is the home of the very best music and the top favorites are included here. Snowboy has DJ’d around the world: From the UK to Japan and all points in between. He has been the music selector for Craig Charles’ Funk & Soul show on BBC Radio 6 and is a curator for the Vintage Festival..The music on the album features many of his discoveries, as well as several classics that continue to fill dance floors. Tracks such as Etta James’ ‘Can’t Shake It’ and the Contours’ ‘Do the See Saw’ rub shoulders with cuts by the Ikettes, Dorothy Berry and Little Eva.


You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required