Various Artists – Even More Dazed and Confused (Red Splatter Vinyl LP)


Out of stock


*This is a red splatter colored Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2021

Label:  Real Gone


Track List

Side A

1. Free Ride –  Performed by The Edgar Winter Group
2. No More Mr. Nice Guy –  Performed by Alice Cooper
3. Living in the USA – Performed by The Steve Miller Band
4. Never Been Any Reason –  Performed by Head East
5. Why Can’t We Be Friends –  Performed by War
6. Summer Breeze –  Performed by Seals and Crofts
7. Right Place Wrong Time –  Performed by Dr. John

Side B

1. Balinese – Performed by ZZ Top
2. Lord Have Mercy on My Soul –  Performed by Black Oak Arkansas
3. I Just Want to Make Love to You –  Performed by Foghat
4. Show Me the Way –  Performed by Peter Frampton
5. Do You Feel Like We Do –  Performed by Peter Frampton



The subtitle on the album cover reads, ‘They Found Your Stash’Again,’ and we are happy to report that this particular musical stash is seeds and stems free! Richard Linklater’s 1993 coming-of-age film Dazed and Confused captured the age-old adolescent themes of rebellion vs. conformity, jocks vs. nerds, stoners vs. students, and grown-ups vs. grads so perfectly that it remains a touchstone movie for each succeeding generation of high schoolers. But its events unfold at a very specific time and place; namely, the last day of the 1976 school year in Austin, Texas, a moment in rock and roll time which Linklater and his cohorts unerringly capture with a soundtrack that has spawned not one but two releases, of which this is the second. Pressed on white with red splatter ‘Bloodshot Eyes’ vinyl inside a jacket featuring production stills from the film. Visine not included!


You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required