Various Artists – New Orleans Jazz & Gospel: the Larry Borenstein Coll. Vol. 16


Out of stock


Release Date:  2016

Label:  504 Records


Track List

  1. High Society
  2. Swing Low Sweet Chariot
  3. Times Done Changed
  4. Russia, Leave God’s Moon Alone
  5. Get On Board That Old Ship Of Zion
  6. When Mother Is Gone
  7. Down By the Riverside
  8. Too Late
  9. We Shall Walk Through the Streets Of the City
  10. Glory Glory Hallelujah
  11. Do You Love the Lord
  12. Time Is Windin’ Up
  13. If I Can Just Make a Record For My Lord
  14. He’s Got the Whole World In His Hands
  15. I Got a Home In That Rock
  16. God, I’m Running For Eternal Life
  17. Let Them Come To Me, Jesus
  18. This Little Light Of Mine
  19. Let It Shine For Me
  20. Jesus Is the Light Of the World
  21. Oh Mary, Don’t You Weep Don’t You Moan
  22. Panama and Reprise



  • Track 1 – Kid Thomas Dixieland Band feat. Ed Washington, Louis Nelson, Joe James, Burke Stevenson, Sammy Penn
  • Tracks 2-6 – Sister Dora Alexander
  • Tracks 7-11 – “Mother Mary” Margaret Parker and “Little” Margaret Parker
  • Tracks 12-16 – Sister Gertrude Morgan with Kid Thomas Valentine and George Lewis
  • Tracks 17-21 – Sister Idelle Wiliams with Sister Pitts, Sister Williams, George Boone, Kid Thomas Valentine and George Guesnon
  • Track 22 – Kid Thomas Dixieland Band feat. Emanuel Paul

Additional information

Weight 5.0 oz
Dimensions 5.0 × 0.5 × 5.5 in
Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required