Various Artists – New Orleans Mambo: Cuba To NOLA


In stock


Release Date: 2020

Label: Putumayo

Track List

  1. Going Back To New Orleans – Poncho Sanchez
  2. Mos’ Scocious – Dr. John
  3. Jive Samba – Los Po-Boy-Citos
  4. Coconut Milk – Bo Dollis & The Wild Magnolias
  5. Jambalaya – New Orleans Heartbreakers with Big Al Carson
  6. Mananita – Zazou City
  7. Panama Tones/Nuevo Boogaloo – The Iguanas
  8. Yellow Moon – The Neville Brothers
  9. Nature Boy – Otra
  10. Kreyol – Preservation Hall Jazz Band



The spicy rhythms of Cuba meet the soulful swing of the Crescent City to create a savory musical gumbo. The CD includes detailed liner notes, artist photos, and an album download card. Featuring Poncho Sanchez, Dr. John, Los Po-Boy-Citos, Bo Dollis & The Wild Magnolias, New Orleans Heartbreakers with Big Al Carson, Zazou City, The Iguanas, The Neville Brothers, Otra, and Preservation Hall Jazz Band.

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required