Neville Brothers – Yellow Moon


Out of stock


Release Date: 1990

label: A&M


Track List

  1. My Blood
  2. Yellow Moon
  3. Fire And Brimstone
  4. A Change Is Gonna Come
  5. Sister Rosa
  6. With God On My Side
  7. Wake Up
  8. Voo Doo
  9. The Ballad Of Hollis Brown
  10. Will The Circle Be Unbroken
  11. Healing Chant
  12. Wild Injuns



  • Bass – Tony Hall
  • Drums – Willie Green
  • Drums [Hand] – Cyril Neville
  • Guitar – Brian Stoltz
  • Keyboards – Art Neville
  • Keyboards [X-tra] – Aaron Neville
  • Percussion – Aaron Neville, Charles Neville, Cyril Neville
  • Producer – Daniel Lanois
  • Saxophone, Backing Vocals – Charles Neville
  • Vocals – Aaron Neville, Art Neville, Cyril Neville



The Neville Brothers made a bid for pop/rock stardom with this well-produced album for A&M, their first under a new pact with the label inked in the late ’80s. It was certainly as solid as any they cut for A&M; the vocals were both nicely arranged and expertly performed, the arrangements were basically solid, and the selections were intelligently picked and sequenced. The album charted and remained there for many weeks, while the Nevilles toured and generated lots of interest. It didn’t become a hit, but it did respectably and represents perhaps their finest overall pop LP.

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required