Various Artists – NOLA Soul: The Allen Toussaint Productions 1960-63 (Vinyl LP)


Out of stock


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2022

Label:  Honey Pie Records


Track List

Side A

A1. Irma Thomas– Hittin’ On Nothing (1963) 2:17
A2. Lee Dorsey– When I Met My Baby (1963) 2:51
A3. Ernie K-Doe– A Certain Girl (1961) 2:46
A4. Benny Spellman– Fortune Teller (1962) 2:10
A5. Aaron Neville– I’m Waiting At The Station (1961) 2:26
A6. Chick Carbo– In The Night (1962) 2:20
A7. Ernie K-Doe– Mother-In-Law (1961) 2:26
A8. Irma Thomas– Ruler Of My Heart (1963) 2:45

Side B

B1. Chuck Carbo & His Band*– Lover Of Love (1963) 2:08
B2. Willie Harper– But I Couldn’t (1961) 2:01
B3. Ernie K-Doe– ‘Taint It The Truth (1960) 3:23
B4. Lee Dorsey– Hoodlum Joe (1963) 1:54
B5. Art Neville– All These Things (1962) 3:08
B6. Benny Spellman– Lipstick Traces (On A Cigarette) (1962) 2:23
B7. Aaron Neville– How Many Times? (1961) 2:33
B8. Irma Thomas– Cry On (1961) 2:33



A marvelous compilation as tribute to the genius of Allen Toussaint, one of the greatest musicians, composers and arrangers in the history of American popular music as well as an incredibly influential figure in the New Orleans R&B tradition. NOLA Soul features a selection of 16 Toussaint’s productions within the crucial time frame 1960-1963. 16 gems performed by the cream of the New Orleans scene: Irma Thomas, Lee Dorsey, Aaron Neville… The best of southern soul music experience. Also features Ernie K-Doe, Benny Spellman, Chick Carbo, Chuck Carbo & His Band, Willie Harper, and Art Neville.

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required