Various Artists – Nuggets: Original Artyfacts From The First Psychedelic Era – Vol. 1 1965-68 (2LP)


Out of stock



Release Date:  2024

Label:  Rhino


Track List

LP 1

1. The Electric Prunes – I Had Too Much To Dream (Last Night)
2. The Standells – Dirty Water
3. The Strangeloves – Night Time
4. The Knickerbockers – Lies
5. The Vagrants – Respect
6. Mouse – A Public Execution
7. The Blues Project – No Time Like The Right Time
8. The Shadows Of Knight – Oh Yeah
9. The Seeds – Pushin’ Too Hard
10. The Barbarians – Moulty
11. The Remains – Don’t Look Back
12. The Magicians – Invitation To Cry
13. The Castaways – Liar, Liar
14. The Thirteenth Floor Elevators – You’re Gonna Miss Me

LP 2

1. Count Five – Psychotic Reaction
2. The Leaves – Hey Joe
3. Michael And The Messengers – Just Like Romeo And Juliet
4. The Cryan Shames – Sugar And Spice
5. The Amboy Dukes – Baby Please Don’t Go
6. The Blues Magoos – Tobacco Road
7. Chocolate Watch Band – Let’s Talk About Girls
8. The Mojo Men – Sit Down I Think I Love You
9. The Third Rail – Run Run Run
10. Sagittarius – My World Fell Down
11. Nazz – Open My Eyes
12. The Premiers – Farmer John
13. The Magic Mushrooms – It’s-A-Happening



Psychedelic Colored Vinyl (Yellow Red Splatter)

Nuggets: Original Artyfacts from the First Psychedelic Era is a compilation album of American psychedelic and garage rock singles that were released during the mid-to-late 1960s. It was created by Lenny Kaye, who was a writer and clerk at the Village Oldies record shop in New York.

First released in 1972 on Elektra Records, the compilation is among the only ‘various artists’ titles to consistently wind up on published lists of ‘all-time top albums’. Nuggets spawned more than 200 like-minded collections under such titles as Pebbles and Back From The Grave, and is a consistent compilation favourite and has carved out a genre of its own.


Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required