Various Artists- The Rough Guide to Jug Band Blues (Vinyl LP)


In stock


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2018

Label:  World Music Network


Track List

Side A

A1. Memphis Sheiks – He’s In The Jailhouse Now 3:10
A2. Whistler And His Jug Band – The Jug Band Special 3:06
A3. Cannon’s Jug Stompers – Going To Germany 2:29
A4. Birmingham Jug Band – Giving It Away 3:02
A5. Earl McDonald’s Original Louisville Jug Band – Casey Bill 2:46
A6. Tampa Red’s Hokum Jug Band – It’s Tight Like That 2:44
A7. Carolina Peanut Boys – This Will Bring You Back 3:02

Side B

B1. Daddy Stovepipe & Mississippi Sarah – The Spasm 2:49
B2. Memphis Minnie And Her Jug Band – Grandpa And Grandma Blues 3:21
B3. King David’s Jug Band – What’s That Tastes Like Gravy 3:04
B4. Memphis Jug Band – Stealin’, Stealin’ 2:55
B5. Jimmie Rodgers & The Louisville Jug Band – My Good Gal’s Gone Blues 2:44
B6. Picaninny Jug Band – Bottle It Up And Go 2:24
B7. Old Southern Jug Band – Blues, Just Blues, That’s All 2:45

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required