Various – Heavy Metal – Music From The Motion Picture (Vinyl 2LP)


Out of stock


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2021

Label:  Full Moon/Rhino

Part of Rhino’s Rocktober 2021 Re-issues

Limited Edition Red Vinyl


Track List

Side A

  1. Sammy Hagar– Heavy Metal
  2. Riggs– Heartbeat
  3. Devo– Working In The Coal Mine
  4. Blue Öyster Cult– Veteran Of The Psychic Wars

Side B

  1. Cheap Trick– Reach Out
  2. Don Felder– Heavy Metal (Takin’ A Ride)
  3. Donald Fagen– True Companion
  4. Nazareth – Crazy (A Suitable Case For Treatment)

Side C

  1. Riggs– Radar Rider
  2. Journey– Open Arms
  3. Grand Funk Railroad– Queen Bee
  4. Cheap Trick– I Must Be Dreamin’

Side D

  1. Black Sabbath– The Mob Rules
  2. Don Felder– All Of You
  3. Trust – Prefabricated
  4. Stevie Nicks– Blue Lamp


Cult movie Heavy Metal, originally released in 1981, features a collection of science fiction and fantasy stories from the magazine of the same name. The soundtrack contains heavy metal from the era including; Black Sabbath, Blue Oyster Cult, Cheap Trick, Devo, Donald Fagen, Don Felder, Grand Funk Railroad, Sammy Hagar, Journey, Nazareth, Stevie Nicks, Riggs and Trust.

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required