Various – Mississippi Blues 1927-1941 (Vinyl LP)


Out of stock


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2011

Label:  Yazoo Records

Recorded between 1927-1941.

180-gram pressing


Track List

Side A

  1. Harvey Hull – Gang Of Brown Skin Women
  2. Henry Sims– Be True Be True Blues
  3. William Harris – I’m Leavin’ Town
  4. Skip James– Special Rider Blues
  5. Skip James– Cypress Grove Blues
  6. Charley Patton– Hang It On The Wall
  7. Geeshie Wiley– Eagles On A Half

Side B

  1. Mattie Delaney– Tallahatchie River Blues
  2. John Byrd – Billy Goat Blues
  3. Charley Patton– Mean Black Moan
  4. Charley Patton– Pea Vine Blues
  5. Bobby Grant– Nappy Head Blues
  6. Son House– Delta Blues
  7. Robert Johnson– Dead Shrimp Blues

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required