VJ Boulet – Lil’ Bit O’ Dis Lil’ Bit O’ Dat (CD)


In stock

SKU: 04634691102 Categories: , , Tag:


Release Date: 2022

Label: Jin Records


Track List

  1. The Best Thing I Ever Did Was Loving You
  2. What’s Going To Happen To Swamp Pop?
  3. Mes Frissons Et Mon Balai (My Goosebumps And My Broom)
  4. Annie Mae A Begaie (Annie Mae Is Stuttering)
  5. Don’t Cry For Me
  6. Gratefully
  7. Let’s Sit And Talk Things Over
  8. My Last Rodeo
  9. Ma Belle Journee (My Beautiful Day)
  10. It Won’t Be A Merry Christmas For Me



V.J. Boulet, fondly known as “Boo” to his many friends, is an accomplished multi-genre songwriter and pianist whose songs have been recorded by many artists over the years, such as Freddie Fender, Clarence Frogman Henry, Jamie Bergeron, Jim Olivier, Jimmy C. Newman and more. Although he did record one big hit (“Gratefully”) back in the 70s, he had never released a full album with only his music. After a suggestion by Floyd & Jinver Soileau of Floyd’s Record Shop, it was decided that this needed to change. LIL’ BIT O’ DIS, LIL’ BIT O’ DAT, as the name implies, gives you a little taste of what V.J. Boulet is all about. Here you’ll find a bit of Swamp Pop, Cajun, Country and even Christmas. Released in September 2022, 10 tracks.

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required