Willie Tee & Cypress with Tommy McLain, Lynn August and Charles Mann – Legends Making Memories


In stock


Release Date:  2012

Label:  Jin Records


Track List

  1. I Believe In You (vocals by Willie Tee)
  2. What’s That You Got (vocals by Willie Tee)
  3. Mon Coeur est Casse’ (vocals by Willie Tee)
  4. Jukebox Song (vocals by Tommy McLain)
  5. What Am I Living For (vocals by Lynn August)
  6. Sometimes (vocals by Charles Mann)
  7. Alligator Annie ( vocals by Willie Tee)
  8. Houston Solution (vocals by Tommy McLain)
  9. It’s My Soul (vocals by Lynn August)
  10. I’m Gonna Love You Back To Loving Me Again (vocals by Charles Mann)
  11. Another Saturday Night in Wardville (vocals by Tommy McLain)
  12. You Did It Again (vocals by Willie Tee)
  13. All By Myself (vocals by Willie Tee)
  14. Walking Slowly (vocals by Willie Tee)
  15. Railroad Blues ( vocals by Lynn August)
  16. The Groom (vocals by Willie Tee)



  • Willie Tee – vocals, saxophone
  • Lynn August – vocals, keyboards, piano accordion
  • Karl Bordelon – keys, trumpet
  • Tommy Richard – guitar
  • Scott Broussard – bass
  • Carl Dugas – drums
  • Tommy McLain – vocals
  • Charles Mann – vocals



Legendary vocalist & saxophonist Willie Tee has done it again. Willie Tee & Cypress band has created for your enjoyment yet another great collection of music. From his original version of “You Did It Again,” written by V.J. Boulet, to “What’s That You Got,” a song by idol Fats Domino, one can see just where his talents lie. Willie has dedicated his life to music and his saxophone sound is distinctly his own, which is evident as you listen to his big, robust voice. With a mixture of swamp pop & country with a little Zydeco & French thrown in, this will surely get you up & dancing! As an added bonus, Willie Tee has three special friends joining in on the fun on this album. Legendary guests Tommy McLain (Mr. Sweet Dreams himself), singing “Another Saturday Night in Wardville,” Lynn August, generating energy & excitement to “My Soul,” which will surely leave you asking for more, and Charles Mann, making this album a must-have with his version of “Sometimes,” originally by Gene Thomas.

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required