Warren Zevon – A Quiet Normal Life: The Best Of Warren Zevon (Limited Edition Grape Vinyl LP)


Out of stock

SKU: 603497837687 Categories: , Tag:



Release Date:  2023

Label:  Rhino Records


Track List

Side A

  1. Werewolves Of London
  2. Play It All Night Long
  3. Roland The Headless Thompson Gunner
  4. The Envoy
  5. Mohammed’s Radio
  6. Desperados Under The Eaves

Side B

  1. I’ll Sleep When I’m Dead
  2. Lawyers, Guns And Money
  3. Ain’t That Pretty At All
  4. Poor Poor Pitiful Me
  5. Accidentally Like A Martyr
  6. Looking For The Next Best Thing



Limited Grape Colored Vinyl

Rhino Start Your Ear Off Right 2023 Edition

One of the most acute and savagely satiric songwriters of his era, Zevon spent time working as the Everly Brothers pianist and writing/working with/for artists Linda Ronstadt, the Turtles and Jackson Brown when not consumed by his own alcoholism. Two previous reissues also available in Friday Music catalog: “Bad Luck Streak” CD and “Excitable Boy” LP. “Mr Bad Example” was originally released in 1991 with backing band guest David Lindley and Jim Keltner. Album track “Things To Do In Denver When You’re Dead” was later used for the title of the neo-noir film of the same name.

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required