Wilson Pickett – The Exciting Wilson Pickett (Vinyl LP)


Out of stock

SKU: 603497837526 Categories: , , Tag:


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2023

Label:  Atlantic Records


Track List

Side A

A1. Land Of 1000 Dances 2:23
A2. Something You Got 2:50
A3. 634-5789 2:52
A4. Barefootin’ 2:16
A5. Mercy, Mercy, Mercy 2:25
A6. You’re So Fine 2:30

Side B

B1. In The Midnight Hour 2:29
B2. Ninety-Nine And A Half (Won’t Do) 2:35
B3. Danger Zone 2:06
B4. I’m Drifting 2:49
B5. It’s All Over 2:17
B6. She’s So Good To Me 2:15



Limited edition clear vinyl LP

Wilson Pickett’s The Exciting Wilson Pickett

Part of Atlantic Records’ 75th Anniversary vinyl collection

The Exciting Wilson Pickett! launched four crossover hit singles (including 2 No. 1s!) for the artist on its way to landing at No. 3 on the Billboard R&B charts and No. 21 on the Popular Albums chart in 1966. The chart-toppers are “In The Midnight Hour,” “Land of a Thousand Dances” “634-5789 (Soulsville, USA)” and “Ninety-nine and a Half (Won’t Do).” The deeper album cuts hold significant appeal as well and include standards “Something You Got,” “Barefootin'” and “Mercy Mercy” as well as several original tunes with Memphis Soul greats Steve Cropper, Eddie Floyd, and David Porter.

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required