Wynton Marsalis – Black Codes ( From The Underground ) Reissue


Out of stock


Release date: 2020 ( original date 1985 )

Label: Music On CD  ( original Sony Music )


Track List

  1. Black Codes
  2. For Wee Folks
  3. Delfeayo’s Dilemma
  4. Phryzzinian Man
  5. Aural Oasis
  6. Chambers Of Tain
  7. Blues



  • Wynton Marsalis – trumpet
  • Branford Marsalis – tenor & soprano saxophone
  • Kenny Kirkland – piano
  • Charnett Moffett – double bass
  • Jeff “Tain” Watts – drums



CD reissue. Black Codes (From the Underground) is an album by jazz trumpeter Wynton Marsalis that won two Grammy Awards in 1986: Best Instrumental Jazz Performance, Individual or Group and Best Jazz Instrumental Performance, Soloist. Wynton is an American virtuoso trumpeter, composer, teacher, and artistic director of Jazz at Lincoln Center. He has promoted classical and jazz music, often to young audiences. Marsalis has been awarded nine Grammy Awards and is the only musician to win a Grammy Award in jazz and classical during the same year.

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required