Zydeco Force – Rock Awhile! Z-Force Style


In stock

SKU: 046346700921 Categories: , Tags: ,


Release Date:  2003

Label:  Maison de Soul


Track List

  1. Body By Fisher
  2. Going Back
  3. Coming Through
  4. Slippin’
  5. Nellay
  6. Fred G Zydeco
  7. Act Like A Monkey



Zydeco Force is the only south Louisiana Zydeco “group” who’s cohesion remains intact after 15 years of playing clubs, church halls, and trail rides, surviving the normal highs and lows of performing groups, and enduring personal tragedy with the loss of a dear member, guitar player Geno Chambers, in the mid nineties. The group’s sound is still distinctly “Z-Force” and tighter than ever. 1st cousins Jeffery and Herbert Broussard share the vocals on these recordings with the rest of the group pitching in here & there.

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required