Allen Toussaint – Life, Love And Faith / Southern Nights / Motion


In stock


Release Date: 2015

Label: BGO Records


Track List

Disc: 1  Life, Love And Faith / Southern Nights

  1. Victims Of The Darkness
  2. Am I Expecting Too Much
  3. My Baby Is The Real Thing
  4. Goin’ Down
  5. She Once Belonged To Me
  6. Out Of The City  ( Into The Country Life )
  7. Soul Sister
  8. Fingers And Toes
  9. I’ve Got To Convince Myself
  10. On Your Way Down
  11. Gone Too Far
  12. Electricity
  13. Last Train
  14. World Wide World Wide
  15. Back In Baby’s Arms
  16. Country John
  17. Basic Lady
  18. Southern Nights
  19. You Will Not Lose
  20. What Do You Want The Girl To Do?
  21. When The Party’s Over
  22. Cruel Way To Go Down

Disc: 2   Motion

  1. Night People
  2. Just A Kiss Away
  3. With You In Mind
  4. Lover Of Love
  5. To Be With You
  6. Motion
  7. Viva La Money
  8. Declaration Of Love
  9. Happiness
  10. The Optimism Blues



Digitally remastered two CD set containing the late, great Toussaint’s three Warner Reprise releases, dating from 1972, 1973 and 1978. The New Orleans singer, songwriter and producer is one of the legends of black music, having written songs such as ‘Working In The Coal Mine’ (Lee Dorsey), ‘Pain In My Heart’ (Otis Redding), ‘Lipstick Traces’ (The O’Jays) and ‘Fortune Teller’ (Benny Spellman). Toussaint has worked with almost everybody from The Meters to Paul McCartney.


You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required