Alton Purnell with Barry Martyn’s Band – It’s The Talk Of The Town


In stock


Release Date:  2007

Label:  GHB Records


Track List

1. Chinatown
2. It’s The Talk Of The Town
3. Sweet Georgia Brown
4. Baby Won’t You Please Come Home
5. Blues For Lucia
6. Tea For Two
7. Stardust
8. Clarinet Marmalade
9. I Want You, I Need You And I Love You Until The Real Thing Comes Along
10. Sweetheart Of Sigma Chi
11. Rose Room



Yoshio Toyama – trumpet
John Deffrery – tenor sax
Ray Lewis – trombone
Alton Purnell – piano
Keiko Toyama – banjo
Wesley Star – string bass
Barry Martyn – drums
John Marks – piano track 6



Recorded in London 1972

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required