Aretha Franklin – Aretha (Vinyl 2LP)


Out of stock

SKU: 603497846214 Categories: , , Tag:


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2021

Label:  Rhino


Track List

Side A

  1. Never Grow Old (Live)
  2. Today I Sing The Blues
  3. One Step Ahead
  4. I Never Loved a Man (The Way I Love You) [2018 Mono Remaster]
  5. A Change Is Gonna Come (Mono)

Side B

  1. Respect (2018 Mono Remaster)
  2. Chain Of Fools (Alternate Version)
  3. Call Me (Alternate Version)
  4. Rock Steady (Alternate Mix – Young, Gifted and Black Outtake)
  5. How I Got Over (Live at New Temple Missionary Baptist Church, Los Angeles, January 13, 1972) [Single]

Side C

  1. Master of Eyes (The Deepness of Your Eyes)
  2. Until You Come Back To Me (Demo)
  3. Something He Can Feel (Edit)
  4. You Light Up My Life
  5. Think – By The Blues Brothers & Aretha Franklin

Side D

  1. Freeway of Love
  2. I Knew You Were Waiting (For Me) – By Aretha Franklin & George Michael
  3. A Rose Is Still a Rose
  4. Someday We’ll All Be Free
  5. (You Make Me Feel Like) A Natural Woman [Live]



20 highlights from the Queen of Soul’s box set including previously unreleased tracks “Call Me” – Alternate Version, “Until You Come Back To Me” – Work Tape, “You Light Up My Life”, and “(You Make Me Feel Like) A Natural Woman” – Live, which was originally broadcast on The 38th Annual Kennedy Center Honors on 12/19/15.

Features artwork by celebrated artist Makeba KEEBS Rainey, who provides her signature style to a photo of the Queen Of Soul taken by the legendary photographer, Neal Preston.

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required