Aretha Franklin – Songs Of Faith: Aretha Gospel (Vinyl LP)


Out of stock

SKU: 602577280757 Categories: , , Tag:


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date: 2019

Label: Geffen

Songs Of Faith: Aretha Gospel encompasses the extraordinary debut recordings of the Queen, Aretha Franklin. The album features powerful, other-worldly renditions of gospel standards recorded when Aretha was just 14. It’s the LP’s first vinyl reissue in several decades, with restored audio, striking new cover art, an essay by biographer David Ritz and a detailed history of the tracks’ various releases.


Track List

Side A

  1. There Is A Fountain Filled With Blood
  2. Precious Lord (Part One)
  3. Precious Lord (Part Two)
  4. You Grow Closer
  5. Never Grow Old

Side B

  1. The Day Is Past And Gone
  2. He Will Wash You White As Snow
  3. While The Blood Runs Warm
  4. Yield Not To Temptation

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required