Big Chief – Big Chief’s Mardi Gras Dance Party


In stock


Release Date:  1998

Label:  Mardi Gras Records


Track List

1. Smoke My Peace Pipe (Main Mix)
2. Iko Iko (Main Mix)
3. Big Chief (Main Mix)
4. Mardi Gras Mambo (Main Mix)
5. Second Line (Main Mix)
6. Smoke My Peace Pipe (Drum Mix)
7. Iko Iko (DJ Special)
8. Big Chief (Club Mix)
9. Mardi Gras Mambo (Instrumental)
10. Smoke My Peace Pipe (Breakdown)
11. Second Line (Breakdown)
12. Big Chef (Dub House Mix)
13. Mardi Gras Mambo (Happy Mix)
14. Smoke My Peace Pipe (Club Mix)
15. Second Line (Club House Mix)
16. Big Chef (Let’s Dance Mix)
17. Mardi Gras Mambo (Acapella)



“Welcome to Big Chief’s Mardi Gras Dance Party – a collection of his favorite Mardi Gras songs remixed for maximum energy! While the title might lead you to assume that this is a compilation, Big Chief’s Mardi Gras Dance Party is actually a DJ mix album put together by the Big Chief of the title. There are several different mixes of the album’s five main compositions, but they are well done, and the grooves are good enough to keep the dance floor moving.” ~Steve Huey, All Music Guide. Released in 1999, 17 tracks.

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required