Black Keys – Dropout Boogie (Vinyl LP)


In stock

SKU: 075597910056 Categories: , , , , Tag:


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2022

Label:  Nonesuch


Track List

Side A

  1. Wild Child
  2. It Ain’t Over
  3. For the Love of Money
  4. Your Team Is Looking Good
  5. Good Love (feat. Billy F Gibbons)


Side B

  1. How Long
  2. Burn the Damn Thing Down
  3. Happiness
  4. Baby I’m Coming Home
  5. Didn’t I Love You


As they’ve done their entire career, The Black Keys’ Dan Auerbach and Patrick Carney wrote all of the material for their new album,Dropout Boogie, in the studio, and the album captures a number of first takes that hark back to the stripped-down blues rock of their early days making music together in Akron, Ohio, basements. After hashing out initial ideas at Auerbach’s Easy Eye Sound studio in Nashville, the duo welcomed new collaborators Billy F. Gibbons, Greg Cartwright, and Angelo Petraglia to the sessions, marking the first time they’ve invited multiple new contributors to work simultaneously on one of their own albums.


You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required