Bo Dollis Jr. And The Wild Magnolias – My Name Is Bo (CDR)


In stock


*This is a CDR*

Release Date: 2021

Label: Independent


Track List

  1. My Name Is Bo  (tracks 1-10 produced by Cyril Neville)
  2. Got Dem In’ian Blues
  3. We The Wild Magnolias
  4. If It Wasn’t For You
  5. Roll With The Big Chief
  6. Pretty Feathers
  7. Have A Good Time
  8. NOLA Thang
  9. Watch My Smoke
  10. What About Us
  11. Indians Here We Come  (tracks 11-16 produced by Gerald French)
  12. We Come To Rumble
  13. Wild Magnolias
  14. 2nd Dryades
  15. Needle And Thread
  16. Shallow Water



Tracks 1-10 are more contemporary, fully amplified tracks that showcase a variety of styles, both from New Orleans and beyond: funk, R&B, zydeco, even reggae.

Tracks 11-16 are done in the traditional Mardi Gras Indian style, with chants and little instrumentation other than tambourine and acoustic percussion.

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required