Bunk Johnson & Leadbelly – At New York Town Hall 1947 (Vinyl 2-LP Set)


In stock

SKU: 711574848218 Categories: , , Tags: ,


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2019

Label:  ORG Music


Track List

Side A

A1. Introduction
A2. Good Morning Blues
A3. When The Saints Go Marching In
A4. Tiger Rag
A5. Panama

Side B

B1. Ain’t Misbehavin’
B2. Ja Da
B3. Reprise
B4. Muskrat Ramble
B5. Someday Sweetheart

Side C

C1. Sister Kate
C2. Baby Please Come Home
C3. Reprise
C4. Basin Street Blues

Side D

D1. Royal Garden Blues
D2. Yellow Gal
D3. Bottle Up And Go
D4. Jazz Me Blues
D5. After You’ve Gone
D6. Finale (Vocals by Mama Price)



Bunk Johnson – trumpet
Omar Simeon, Edmond Hall – clarinet
Jimmy Archey – trombone
Ralph Sutton – piano
Danny Barker – guitar, banjo
Cyrus St. Clair – bass
Freddie Moore – drums, vocals tracks A3,C1,C2,C3
Huddie Ledbetter guitar, vocals tracks A2,D2,D3

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required