Clifton Chenier – Zydeco Sont Pas Sale


In stock

SKU: 09629790012 Categories: , Tag:


Release Date: 1997

Label: Arhoolie Records


Track List

  1. Zydeco Sont Pas Sale (Snap Beans Not Salty)
  2. Blues De Ma Negresse (Blues About My Black Gal)
  3. Cher Catin (Dear Baby)
  4. Going La Maison (Going To The House)
  5. J’Ai Conet, C’est Pas Ma Femme (I Know She’s Not My Woman)
  6. Jole Blonde (Pretty Blonde)
  7. Mo Veux Connaitre (I Want To Know)
  8. Je Suis En Recolteur (I’m A Farmer)
  9. Je Me Reveiller Le Martin (I Woke Up This Morning)
  10. Je Marche Le Plancher (I Walk The Floor)
  11. Louisiana Two Step
  12. Weetee Ta Robe (Take Off Your Dress)
  13. Zydeco Teo-Step
  14. Breaux Bridge Waltz
  15. Tu Le Ton Son Ton (Every Now And Then)



The King of Zydeco, Clifton Chenier (1925–1987) first recorded for Arhoolie Records in 1965 (“Louisiana Blues & Zydeco” ARH00329). The album introduced him to the world. Chenier continued to record for Arhoolie for almost 20 years. This posthumous release features some of his most iconic and important songs sung in Louisiana Creole French, his first language.



You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required