Corey Ledet – Medikamen (CD)


In stock


Release Date: 2023

Label: Nouveau Electric


Track List

  1. Alon kouri laba
  2. Gonn lamezon demin par Fats Domino
  3. Kofe t’fe ca (avek Anders Osborne)
  4. Medikamen (avek Kermit Ruffins)
  5. Lavals a Selestinn
  6. M’ape gonn a Dauphine (avek Grant Dermody)
  7. Mo gin in ta lamou (avek Grant Dermody)
  8. Mo konten to ye pou mo
  9. Pendan Koronaj
  10. Swiv-mo
  11. Vayan Fenm (avek Jonathan Mayers)
  12. Two-Step a Ben Guine



Corey Ledet -Accordion, Lead Vocals
Lee Allen Zeno -Electric Bass, Background Vocals
Lucien “Big Lou” Hayes -Rhythm Guitar
Julian Primeaux -Rhythm & Lead Guitar
Cecil Green -Hammond B3 Organ, Fender Rhodes
Je’an-Paul Jolivette -Drums, Background and Harmony Vocals
Special Guests:
Anders Osborne –Electric Guitar
Kermit Ruffins -Trumpet
Germaine Jack -Washboard
Grant Dermody -Harmonica
Produced by Corey Ledet and Louis Michot
Recorded at Dockside Studios, Maurice, LA
Engineered and Mixed by Justin Tocket
Mastered by Bob Weston at Chicago Mastering Services, Chicago, IL
Graphic Design by Burton Durand
Kouri-Vini transcriptions by Jonathan Mayers



Corey Ledet Zydeco’s Médikamen is his first zydeco album written and performed completely in Kouri-Vini (Louisiana Creole) as an homage on Corey’s journey to reclaim his family’s language. This project was made with an aspect of creation heavily inspired by his ancestors and culture. It’s more than just his next record, this is art that he is proud of no matter the reception. Celebrating 20 years and being comfortable as an accordionist and songwriter, Corey’s reclaiming the language and making this music are two ways in which he takes part in Creole culture today. Special guests include Germaine Jack, Anders Osborne, Kermit Ruffins, and Grant Dermody.




You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required