Curtis Mayfield – Now Playing (Vinyl LP)


Out of stock

SKU: 081227817800 Categories: , , Tag:



Release Date:  2024

Label:  Rhino


Track List

Side A

  1. (Don’t Worry) If There’s A Hell Below, We’re All Going To Go
  2. Move On Up
  3. Get Down
  4. We Got To Have Peace
  5. Freddie’s Dead

Side B

  1. Pusherman
  2. Superfly
  3. Future Shock
  4. Kung Fu
  5. So In Love



Move on up. Keep on pushing. We got to have peace. These phrases from Curtis Mayfield songs reveal a personal philosophy that was all about brotherhood, love, and empowerment of the underprivileged. The ten original recordings here from the ’70s—all feathery funk and sweet, silky falsetto—reverberate 50 years on with quiet power and still-relevant messages.


Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required