Diana Ross & Marvin Gaye – Diana & Marvin (Vinyl LP)


In stock

SKU: 600753534267 Categories: , Tags: ,


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2016

Label:  Motown Records


Track List

Side A

1. You Are Everything
2. Love Twins
3. Don’t Knock My Love
4. You’re A Special Part Of Me
5. Pledging My Love

Side B

1. Just Say, Just Say
2. Stop, Look, Listen (To Your Heart)
3. I’m Falling In Love With You
4. My Mistake (Was To Love You)
5. Include Me In Your Life



Released in 1973, Diana & Marvin, with Diana Ross, was Gaye’s final duets album, a multi-format success that sold more than a million copies worldwide. It peaked at No. 26 on the Billboard 200 and No. 7 on the soul LP’s chart. Their cover of “Stop, Look, Listen (To Your Heart)” has been sampled by several hip-hop artists over the years, including 50 Cent and Southstar (who interpolated the song on their only hit, “Tell Me”).

The album’s singles included “You’re a Special Part of Me,” an Adult Contemporary hit which peaked at No. 12 on the pop chart and No. 4 soul, “Don’t Knock My Love,” which scored at No. 46, and “My Mistake (Was to Love You),” which cracked the Top 20 on the Billboard Hot 100 and soul singles charts.

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required