Eric Lindell- West County Drifter (2CD)


In stock

SKU: 60773500672 Categories: , , Tag:


Release Date: 2011

Label: M.C. Records


Track List

Disc: 1

  1. Sentimental Lover
  2. Cazadero
  3. Find Another Girl
  4. Bow Wow
  5. I Ain’t Supposed To
  6. 24 Mile Bridge
  7. Head High And Peelin
  8. Too Far Gone
  9. West County Drifter
  10. Circle Bar Boogaloo

Disc: 2

  1. Lucky Lucky
  2. Try To Understand
  3. True Blue Love
  4. It’s So Hard To Believe
  5. Bodega
  6. Matrimony
  7. That’s Why I’m Crying
  8. Don’t Fret



This double disc set, West County Drifter is chock full of all the elements that has made Eric a Roots Music star since his 2006 Alligator Records debut: great original songs, soulful guitar playing, right on singing and a tough and tight band. Sessions for this generous 18 track double disc set were recorded where Eric was born and raised in Northern California and his adopted hometown of New Orleans. West County Drifter is a mostly original affair with choice covers. Included are two by Curtis Mayfield, “Find Another Girl” and “It’s So Hard To Believe.”

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required