Fats Domino – The Fats Domino Jukebox


In stock


Release Date: 2002

Label: EMI Records


Track List

  1. The Fat Man
  2. Goin’ Home
  3. Going To The River
  4. Ain’t That A Shame
  5. All By Myself
  6. Poor Me
  7. I’m In Love Again
  8. Blueberry Hill
  9. Blue Monday
  10. I’m Walkin’
  11. It’s You I Love
  12. Valley Of Tears
  13. Whole Lotta Loving
  14. I Want To Walk You Home
  15. I’m Gonna Be A Wheel Someday
  16. Be My Guest
  17. Walking To New Orleans
  18. My Girl Josephine
  19. Let The Four Winds Blow
  20. Jambalaya (On The Bayou)



New Orleans pianist/singer and rock & roll pioneer Fats Domino’s playing, like that of Professor Longhair, was derived from the rich mixture of musical styles to be found in New Orleans, including jazz, Latin rhythms, boogie-woogie, Cajun, and blues. Domino’s personal synthesis of these influences involved lazy, rich vocals supported by rolling piano rhythms. During the early 1950s, Domino gradually became one of the most successful R&B artists in America. By 1955, rock & roll had arrived, young white audiences were ready for Domino’s music, and he began scoring frequent hits on the pop charts.

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required