Gregg Hill – Bayou St. John (CD)


In stock


Release Date: 2023

Label: Skippy Records


Track List

  1. Places In Between
  2. New Orleans Again
  3. Oh-Dee-Aye
  4. One Minute Song
  5. Magnolia Bridge
  6. Big Blue Moon
  7. Pooh Nanny
  8. Old Like Me



This comes with a nice John Prine-Guy Clark feeling lyrically & musically. Hill’s vocal is gentle & disciplined with 8 tracks from his 6th CD. Produced by Greg (vocals/guitars/piano) & Roland Guerin (bass/vocals) on Bayou St. John (Drops Sept 15–Skippy Records) features fine work by Doug Belote (drums), Joy Clark, Lynn Drury & Jesse Hill (vocals) & it was all recorded in Louisiana. The subjects are about life on the bayou in New Orleans. Written according to Mr. Hill late at night or in the early morning hours.

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required