Irma Thomas – The Soul Queen Of New Orleans: 50th Anniversary Celebration


In stock

SKU: 01166122142 Categories: , , , Tag:


Release Date: 2009

Label: Rounder Records


Track List

  1. Got To Bring It With You
  2. Let It Be Me
  3. I’m Your Puppet
  4. Loving Arms
  5. There Must Be A Better World Somewhere
  6. The New Rules
  7. Another Man Done Gone
  8. What Can I Do
  9. I Count The Tears
  10. Old Records
  11. Back Water Blues
  12. In The Middle Of It All
  13. Sweet Touch Of Love
  14. Your Ship Has Sailed
  15. River Is Waiting



Irma Thomas, the reigning Soul Queen of New Orleans, celebrates 50 years as a recording artist, fully half of them spent as one of the most significant names on the Rounder Records roster. This collection brings together many of the best songs from her Rounder years, as well as three brand new tracks. Here is one of America’s most distinctive and classic singers, a treasure from the golden age of soul music who remains as compelling and powerful as ever, at her very best.

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required