James McClaskey & The Rhythm Band – Later On Blues (CD)


In stock


Release Date: 2024

Label: Independent


Track List

  1. Shuffle Boogie
  2. Don’t Put That Thing On Me
  3. New Southern Blues (New Orleans Blues)
  4. Them There Eyes
  5. Stars Fell On Alabama
  6. Disorder At The Border
  7. Stardust
  8. You Always Hurt The Ones You Love
  9. You’re Driving Me Crazy
  10. Later On Blues
  11. Tiny’s Tempo
  12. You Only Want Me When You’re Lonely
  13. Long LOng Ago
  14. Tell The World I Do



  • James McClaskey – vocals, tenor guitar
  • Robin Rapuzzi – drums
  • Adrian Seward – saxophone
  • Greg Sherman – guitar
  • Andy Reid – bass
  • Carl “Sonny” Leland – piano



Recorded at BigTone Records January 2023 in the Lower Ninth Ward of New Orleans, LA.

Mixed and mastered by Bigtone Records and James McClaskey.
Album art and design by John Dixon & Laura Manning,

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required