Jenn Howard – Valiant Women (CD)


In stock


Release Date: 2023

Label: Independent


Track List

  1. Better Than You Think
  2. Take A Hand
  3. Microphone
  4. Hold On
  5. Wanted
  6. Pocket Fox
  7. I Can’t Call
  8. Where’d You Go
  9. Lay Down The Law
  10. Valiant Women



  • Jenn Howard – vocals, guitar
  • Felix Wohlleben – guitars, harmony vocals
  • Cate Swan – harmony vocals
  • Mike Robbins – bass
  • Brent Roses – saxophones
  • Andre Bohren – drums, percussion, keyboards, lap steel



This is a record for women or anyone really who is finding themselves again after so long, whether it be raising children like me, or getting though a pandemic or trauma or changing careers or simply having the courage to try something new or revive something old. The only thing that feels worse than failing at it is to not fucking try to do it at all and then think about how you might have done something of value that filled you with some peace. This is my way back up the well I fell into. I’m dusted and looking up. Looking down’s done nothing for me. I made this for my kids and anyone who it may resonate with, Lyrically, it isn’t earth shattering, but it’s like a mantra to continue and to keep pushing on. And there is no doubt that my soul is in there. I made sure you can hear it, but more importantly feel it. Because feeling is the only way out of that well.

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required