Johnny Mastro & Mama’s Boys – Elmore James For President (CD)


In stock

SKU: 19466083923 Categories: , , Tag:


Release Date: 2021

Label: Independent


Track List

  1. Elmore James For President
  2. Red Guitar
  3. See You In The Evening
  4. Child Wolf
  5. If You Think I’ve Lost You
  6. Wildman Call
  7. Last Dance In Memphis
  8. Baby Don’t Worry
  9. Rampart Street
  10. Like Marie Laveau
  11. One More Time
  12. Bottle Won’t Save You
  13. Little Freddie Is KIng
  14. Max’s Blues (Mastrogiovanni) – bonus track



Powerful, heavy & bluesy ! People say it’s the toughest sounding band around. The band with the original, reckless sound hails from New Orleans, LA. Johnny leads the ensemble and has racked up 13 records, countless festival appearances, over 35 European tours in 15 countries, a feature in a 2013 film as well as recording for the BBC in London, German National Radio in Bremen, and Belgian National Radio in Brussels.

Elmore James (1918-1963) was an American musician that had popularity, deep soul and an energy that makes his music sound fresh today. JMMB’s 13 song new recording keeps that American spirit alive. Powerful, heavy & bluesy !

JMMBs music is a blend of new and old at the same time. Roots run deep as Johnny spent 16 years (and Smoke 6 years) at the blues’ shrine “Babe’s & Ricky’s Inn” under the tutelage of Laura Mae “Mama” Gross. She taught them the only color that mattered was blue and encouraged them to develop their own, loose sound. The results are apparent at every show and every recording “Mama’s Boys” make.


You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required