Jon-Erik Kellso And The EarRegulars – Live At The Ear Inn (CD)


In stock


Release Date: 2023

Label: Arbors Records


Track List

  1. Sleep
  2. I’m Coming Virginia
  3. No One Else But You
  4. Indian Summer
  5. Vignette
  6. I Double Dare You
  7. Back O’ Town Blues



  • Jon-Erik Kellso – trumpet
  • Evan Christopher – clarinet
  • John Allred – trombone
  • Scott Robinson – tenor sax, tarogato & alto normaphone
  • Jay Rattman – alto sax
  • Matt Munisteri – guitar
  • Chris Flory – guitar
  • Neal Miner – bass
  • Pat O’Leary – bass
  • Catherine Russell – vocals


15 years in the making, this live recording at New York City’s historic Ear Inn, brings together Jon-Erik Kellso and a rotating cast of the “baddest badasses,” free-wheeling improvised ensemble interplay and daring solos, with an enthusiastic audience of fans, friends and surprised folks who just showed up because it’s one of the oldest and coolest bars in New York. The music stylistically ranges from New Orleans trad through small-band swing and mainstream, always with an open-minded and in-the-moment approach seldom realized in more formal jazz clubs, concerts or studio recordings.


You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required