Julian Primeaux – Songs For The Heart Of Sister Flute (CD)


In stock


Release Date: 2022

Label: Independent


Track List

  1. If I Had The Angel’s Wings
  2. Rise Up Lazarus
  3. All The Love Is Gone
  4. Even The Devil Loves You Most
  5. Shake The Rafters
  6. River’s Mouth Blues
  7. Sometimes
  8. Death’s Gone
  9. Raise Me Up



  • Julian Primeaux – vocals, guitars, resonator, bass, organ, synths, piano, tambourine, hand claps
  • Blake Ortego – war beast, standing drums, tambourine, percussion



“Songs For The Heart Of Sister Flute” is a blues-roots raver about haunted hearts & gospel howls about everything above, below, on Earth and far beyond.
Sister Flute in the title refers to the women in the old gospel churches whose bodies would become enraptured and begin to spasm, convulse & speak in tongues IF the singers could bring the Spirit in to take hold of them. The record is the second part in my trilogy of albums about the human heart.
Grammy Award nominee Julian Primeaux is the bastard son of rock’n’roll and southern gospel. Hailing from the swamps of Louisiana and sounding like a Gritty Rock ‘N’ Roll Freight Train guided through a Dirty Blues Spiritual Explosion. The blues runs deep in his songs of both heartache & joy. Revelation don’t come on the mountain, it comes way down in the valley where you’ll find him preaching his electric sermons.

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required