Junior Kimbrough & The Soul Blues Boys – All Night Long (Vinyl LP)


Out of stock

SKU: 045778030811 Categories: , Tags: ,


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  1995

Label:  Fat Possum Records


Track List

Side A

1. Work Me Baby    4:41
2. Do The Romp    3:57
3. Stay All Night    4:38
4. Meet Me In The City    6:41
5. You Better Run    7:28

Side B

1. Done Got Old    2:37
2. All Night Long    5:44
3. I Feel Alright    3:57
4. Nobody But You    5:47
5. Slow Lightning    3:22



Bass – Garry Burnside
Drums – Kenny Malone
Vocals, Guitar – Junior Kimbrough



Junior Kimbrough’s first album recorded live in the converted church that replaced Kimbrough’s original wooden shack juke joint. The lineup is Kimbrough on vocals and guitar, Garry Burnside on bass, and Kenny Malone on drums (it’s a family business around this area, and you’ll find Burnsides and Malones all over Fat Possum’s releases). All Night Long is a big, scruffy racket of an electric blues album, and it’s fantastic material, a mix of charging, biting rhythms, intense slow blues, hollerin’, stompin’ and moanin’. The lack of studio polish is a big plus here — producer Robert Palmer was absolutely right to give this to us flubs and all — and the energy is wonderful. A great electric blues portrait that’s getting widespread attention at last — and deserves it all.       Steven McDonald

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required