Kermit Ruffins & Irvin Mayfield – A Beautiful World


In stock


Release Date – 2017

Label – Basin Street


Track List

  1. Well, Alright
  2. Kermit, Turn It Down(feat. Wendell Pierce)
  3. Drop Me Off In New Orleans(feat. Dr. Michael White)
  4. Don’t Worry Be Happy(feat. Jason Marsalis, Cyril Neville)
  5. Irvin, Turn It Up(feat. Wendell Pierce)
  6. Good Life(feat. Bailey Flores, Glen David Andrews, John Boutte)
  7. Good Morning New Orleans
  8. You Don’t Look Good Interlude(feat. Irvin Mayfield)
  9. Mystic
  10. Dad, Turn It Up Interlude(feat. Irvin Mayfield)
  11. Move On Ahead(feat. Jolynda “Kiki” Chapman)
  12. Practicing Interlude(feat. The Urban Cellist)
  13. Just Playin'(feat. Wendell Pierce, Leroy Jones,Leon “Kid Chocolate” Brown
  14. Soul Sister Interlude( feat. D.J.Soul Sister
  15. Sister Soul(feat. Wendell Pierce, Bill Summers)
  16. Allen Toussaint(feat. Cyrill Neville)
  17. King Lear Interlude(feat. Wendell Pierce)
  18. Beautiful World [For Imani] (feat. Haley Reinhart)
  19. Do Watcha Wanna Interlude(feat. Rebirth Brass Band)
  20. Be My Lady(feat. Cyril Neville, George Porter Jr.)
  21. Footwork(feat. Rebirth Brass Band, Cyril Neville)
  22. Trumpet Bounce
  23. Lexine(feat. Denisia)
  24. Li’l Liza Jane Interlude
  25. Just A Closer Walk With Thee(feat. Topsy Chapman)
  26. When The Saints Go Marching In



  • Kermit Ruffins – Trumpet, Vocals
  • Irvin Mayfield – Trumpet, Flugel Horn, Vocals, Piano, Fender Rhodes, Wurlitzer, Vocoder, Talkbox, Tamborine, Conductor
  • Rebirth Brass Band
  • Dr. Michael White – Clarinet
  • Bill Summers – Percussion
  • Jason Marsalis – Vibraphone, Marimba, Whistle, Woodblocks, Voice, Shakers, Snaps, Claps, Chest Drum

Additional information

Weight 5.0 oz
Dimensions 5.0 × 0.5 × 5.5 in

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required