Kid Ory- Dancing to Kid Ory at Crystal Pier 1947


In stock


Release Date:  1996

Label:  American Music


Track List

1 River Of The Roses
2 You Never Miss Your Water Till Your Well Runs Dry
3 Ballin’ The Jack
4 Winin’ Boy Blues
5 Sister Kate
6 In A Little Spanish Town
7 Down Among The Sheltering Palms
8 Snag It
9 Bill Bailey
10 Happy Birthday To Peggy
11 St. Louis Blues
12 Slow Blues
13 World Is Waiting For The Sunrise



Acoustic Bass [Stand Up Bass] – Ed Garland
Clarinet – Archie Rosati (tracks: 1 to 3), Joe Darensbourg (tracks: 4 to 13)
Drums – Minor Hall
Guitar – Bud Scott
Piano – Buster Wilson
Producer, Liner Notes – Barry Martyn
Trombone – Edward “Kid” Ory
Trumpet – Andrew Blakeney



Recorded at the Crystal Pier Ballroom, Santa Monica, Calif. August 1947



You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required