Larry Williams ‎– Here’s Larry Williams (Vinyl LP)


Out of stock

SKU: 8436559460262 Categories: , , , Tag:


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2016

Label:  Waxtime

Originally released in 1959 on Specialty Records


Track List

Side A

  1. Short Fat Fannie
  2. Make A Little Love
  3. Hootchy-Koo
  4. Lawdy Miss Clawdy
  5. Peaches And Cream
  6. Give Me Love
  7. Bad Boy (bonus track)

Side B

  1. Bony Moronie
  2. Little School Girl
  3. Dizzy, Miss Lizzy
  4. Teardrops
  5. You Bug Me, Baby
  6. Ting-A-Ling
  7. Slow Down (bonus track)



  • Wax Time presents a reissue of Here’s Larry Williams, originally released in 1959. The great New Orleans R&B singer Larry Williams may not have the same name recognition as Fats Domino, Ernie K-Doe, or Roy Brown but his hits, especially “Short Fat Fannie” and “Bony Maronie”, are still universally recognizable classics. Signed to Specialty Records in 1957 after meeting Little Richard and his producer while he was recording in New Orleans, Williams struck gold with one of his earliest singles, “Short Fat Fannie”, which reached #1 on the R&B chart, and #5 on the pop chart. Here’s Larry Williams collects all of Williams’ biggest singles on one LP along with some killer deep cuts. If one digs piano-driven R&B shouters, Here’s Larry Williams is absolutely essential, a classic from one of New Orleans’ greatest.

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required