Louis Armstrong & Friends – What A Wonderful Christmas


In stock


Release Date: 1997

Label: Hip-O Records


Track List

  1. Christmas In New Orleans – Louis Armstrong & Benny Carter Orchestra
  2. White Christmas – Louis Armstrong with Gordan Jenkins & His Orchestra
  3. Silent Night – Dinah Washington
  4. The Christmas Song (Chestnuts Roasting On An Open Fire) – Mel Torme
  5. Christmas Night In Harlem – Louis Armstrong & The Benny Carter Orchestra
  6. It’s Christmas Time Again – Peggy Lee with Jud Conlon’s Rhythmaires
  7. Cool Yule – Louis Armstrong & The Commanders
  8. Merry Christmas Baby – Lionel Hampton with Vocal Chorus by Sonny Parker
  9. ‘Zat You, Santa Claus? – Louis Armstrong & The Commanders
  10. Santa Baby – Ertha Kitt with Henri Rene & His Orchestra
  11. Jingle Bells – Duke Ellington & His Orchestra
  12. Santa Claus Is Coming To Town – Lena Horne
  13. May Everyday Be Christmas – Louis Jordan & His Orchestra
  14. Winter Wonderland – Louis Armstrong with Gordon Jenkins & His Orchestra



This album is the only Christmas package in existence to contain both sides of all 3 Christmas singles Armstrong recorded for Decca. These 6 singles have been carefully matched with holiday music from some of the greats of the genre – from Dinah Washington to Mel Torme, from Louis Jordan to Eartha Kitt and an astounding assortment of artists in between. Highlights include “White Christmas” by Louis Armstrong, “Silent Night” by Dinah Washington, “Merry Christmas Baby” by Lionel Hampton and more.



You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required